Attenborough Sailing Club
Attenborough Sailing Club is located between Nottingham & Derby. The club enjoys the use of 65 acre Coneries Lagoon adjacent to Attenborough Nature Reserve. We pride ourselves on the friendly atmosphere of our club and new members are always welcome! Members enjoy a variety of racing, cruising & social activities. Club racing takes place on Sundays & Wednesday evenings throughout the year and support a number of different dinghy classes, particularly Comet, Supernova, Laser & Phantom.
RS300 Open 12 September .... Summer social August 1st at the club

View latest race results and our extensive race programme.
Join ASC's Facebook Group

Wanlip Visit
Another great visit by Wanlip over the last weekend and thanks to Roger Day for organising it. They also took part in our club racing and joint results can be found by clicking here. MP.

Regatta Results (26/7)
Good turnout despite the weather. Overall win for Paul Jago and Mike Pritchard, Jill Reid wins Juniors, Jeff Marshall the Novices and Malcolm Davidson and Mike Pritchard joint first in Masters. If there had been a grandmaster this most probably was Roger Day.

Wednesday Series Results (22/7)
24 boats out again; win for Paul Jago with Roger Day second and Kevin Last third, despite both having to do 720 degree turns.

Wednesday Series Results
24 boats out, largest fleet of the season, and another win for Paul Jago.

Summer Series Results
Wins for Paul Jago and Kevin Last.

Weds 2 Series Results
Stunning win by Jeff Marshall.

ASC Junior Regatta
Full report now on line

Swarkeston SC win Tripartite
See race report

Topper Open Results
Results of Topper Open now on line; Jill Reid comes third.

Comet Open Results
Results of Comet Open now on line

Spring Series Results

Weds 2 Series Results

New Clubhouse
Latest update on progress.

Spring Series Results

Junior Results
Updated after 9 boats raced on the 30th. Jill Reid leads overall from Reuben Tendler and Rhys Lewis

May Pursuit Race
14 boats participate

Attenborough Win Trent Tripartite
from Nottingham and Trent Valley. In individual series there was a tie for first place between Paul Jago and Mike Pritchard with Chris Abbott of Nottingham third and James Dalby of Trent Valley fourth. Thanks to all our helpers. Click here for race report and results.

Spring Series race results
now posted.

Wednesday night race results
Paul Jago again from Gary Cawthorn and Keith Brereton.

Spring Series Gold and Silver Fleets
Gold and Silver fleets can be found by clicking here.

Spring Series Starts Sunday 12th April/
First race for gold, silver and bronze fleets and second race for fast and slow fleets.

Wednesday night race results
Win for Kevin Last.

Snowdrop Finishes
Paul Jago wins overall, Mike Pritchard 2nd and Kevin Last 3rd.

Wednesday night racing is back
1st April, 19:00hrs start.

Fitting Out Supper
Excellent Fitting Out Supper organised by Don Bishop sees a packed clubhouse. Stunning quiz victory for Ann and Bob Cuerstemont, Jane and Malcolm Davidson and Mike Pritchard.

Light winds
See excellent wins for Brereton and Last.

Normal service resumed
Streaker and Supernovas dominate racing.

Season starts with excellent courses and strong winds
Commodore not able to test new dry suit despite the conditions.

Training for 2015
Course dates published.

Planning documents submitted
Planning application documents have now been submitted to Broxtowe Council.

New Commodore's Overview
Early thoughts on the new clubhouse and 2015.