Pursuit Racing for Next Two Weekends

The next two weekends see racing under the ASC handicap system. Each Sunday there will be a 90 minute pursuit race starting at 13:45hrs followed by a 45 minute traditional race starting at about 15:30hrs. Prizes for each pursuit race with second race being part of a four race series. The start times for the […]

Summer Came to an End this Sunday

The last races in the Summer Series were held with 21 entries sailing in lovely sunny weather on great courses set by Paul Kelly. The Handicap Series race was won by Nick and Ruth Marlow from Richard Savage and Paul Jago. Overall the series was won fairly easily by Kevin Milton with Roger Day and […]

Reid’s Dominate Junior Series

Jill and Iona Reid dominated the Cygnet Trophy for junior sailors with Jill winning overall from Iona. David Bates came third although only joined series half way through with his Topaz so may give Jill and Iona some competition next year.

Largest Fleet of the Summer Sees Excellent Racing

A good turnout, especially amongst the Supernova class saw some excellent racing on Sunday with a variety of legs includinga long run providinga good challenge. A good start in Race 1 saw Nick and Ruth Marlow lead the fleet away. They were slowly drawn in by Jon Adams and a couple of Supernovas. Jon eventually […]

Regatta Runs with Heat, Sun, Variable Wind and Weed

A pleasant sail by 15 boats saw the annual regatta completed on Sunday. Race Officer Brian Dennis did a great job giving the sailors challenging courses despite the variable wind. The event saw our ancient mariners out in force. Overall regatta winner was Mike Pritchard from Kevin Milton and Richard Savage. Ancient Mariner fleet was […]

Summer Series Starts in a Heatwave and Largest Race 2 Fleet of Season

A great turnout for both races as the eight race Summer Series started. First race so all boats in on handicap fleet and winner was Kevin Last from Nick Turnbull-Ross and Kevin Milton. Kevin also won the fast fleet from the fast improving Nick Whiles and Kevin Milton. Mike Pritchard won the Slow Fleet from […]

Spring Series Ends This Sunday

Final spring series races this Sunday and all to play for in Gold, Silver and Bronze Fleets. In the Gold fleet Mike Pritchard has won already and Jill Reid second with Ray Kemish and Kevin Milton battling for third, Rob Corner is already relegated and last two places will be between Paul Jago, Dennis King, […]

Supernova Open Meeting Won by Gavin Young

Twelve Supernovas too part in this year’s open meeting with six visitors. Results are in results section and photographs from the event can be found by clicking here

Swarkestone Supreme on Sunday Scorcher

26 racers from 3 clubs took to the waters of Swarkestone Sailing Club for the 2018 Northern Tripartite on this sunny  Sunday. Attenborough’s Kevin Milton (photo) put Phantom 1442 into the lead off the line and round the first mark of the second of 3 races, but could only convert a great start into a […]

Spring Series Resumes

A hot day with little wind saw 11 boats take to the water. Gold fleet was won by Mike Pritchard with Malcolm Davidson winning the silver fleet and Andrea Murphy the bronze fleet. The fast fleet was won by Bob Cuerstemont with Mike Pritchard winning the slow fleet.